Silent Natives are an Alternative Indie band consisting of two brothers; Steve Jones (Vocals /Guitar) Rich Jones (Bass) and drummer Chris Kemsley from Essex. 

Born from an idea outside a cab office in the early hours of a new years day morning, Steve & Chris made it a deal to collaborate on something new. Armed with a bag of tunes, they recruited younger brother Rich.

The band have worked with a number of producers including Ian Davenport (Band Of Skulls, Badly Drawn Boy, Radiohead) who produced their 2015 Single 'Circles', DJ Zinc who they collaborated on a 2012 release called 'Feelin' My Way' and most recently Mitch Ayling of The Milk; producing their debut EP - 'Loosen Your Grip'

Influences include Fleetwood Mac, Supergrass, Band Of Skulls, John Mayer, Nirvana, John Martyn, to name a few.